Memories / Recuerdos

We do not remember days, we remember moments” – Cesare Pavese

Life, circumstances separated us, but it was all worth it…

I still remember the way you walked, the way you looked at me, how we laughed together about silly things… just because you and I were happy together.

Life, circumstances separated us, but it was all worth it… it was worth sharing secrets with you, hugs, kisses, desire…

Life, circumstances separated us, but it was all worth it…

Life gave us a gift, how to know and love each other and I don’t need anything else right now. I don’t want and I am not going to regret it by saying: Bad luck! I lost him/her! Destiny took him/her away from me! The simple fact of having lived with you a small part of my life is enough to make me feel lucky.

Life, circumstances separated us, but it was all worth it…

I am not going to cry because you are not here anymore, you made me happy. You made me believe in love again, respect, mutual understanding.

You made me believe in the perfect combination of two imperfect beings. However, I would have loved to keep on walking by your side.

Despite life made you move away as if hurricane wind was blowing you away, I don’t care anymore. Memories of you will continue living within me forever.

I might love again, my heart is open. Life has got the ability to surprise you without one becoming aware of it. It might be the case love does not knock on my door again… really, who knows!

But whatever happens, your sweet kisses, your tender words, and the way you made me feel calm when I was truly upset will always have a place in my heart.

I might love again, I don’t hide. Life could surprise me.

But whatever happens, the way you kissed my forehead and my eye sockets… how you held my hands and looked at them in a way that made me feel so special… how you raised me up while we felt that we owned happiness will always have a place in my heart” – Free translation of a text extracted from ‘LMEM’

Memories

No se recuerdan los días, se recuerdan los momentos” – Cesare Pavese

“La vida, las circunstancias nos separaron, pero mereció la pena…

Aún recuerdo tu forma de caminar, de mirarme, como nos reíamos juntos por las cosas más tontas… simplemente porque tú y yo éramos felices.

La vida, las circunstancias nos separaron pero mereció la pena… mereció la pena compartir confidencias contigo, abrazos, besos, deseo…

La vida, las circunstancias nos separaron pero mereció la pena…

La vida nos hizo un regalo, conocernos y querernos y no me hace falta más. No quiero ni voy a lamentarme diciendo ¡Qué mala suerte, lo perdí! ¡El Destino me lo quitó! El simple hecho de haber vivido contigo una pequeña parte de mi vida me es suficiente para sentirme afortunado.

La vida, las circunstancias nos separaron pero mereció la pena…

No voy a llorar porque ya no estés, me hiciste feliz. Tú me hiciste volver a creer en el amor, en el respeto, en la complicidad.

Tú me hiciste volver a creer en la perfecta combinación de dos seres imperfectos. Aunque me hubiese gustado seguir caminando de tu lado.

Aunque la vida te arrastró como un fuerte huracán y ya nunca más te vi, no me importa. Tu recuerdo seguirá viviendo en mí para siempre.

Puede que conozca otros amores, yo no me cierro. La vida tiene la habilidad de sorprenderte sin que te des cuenta. También puede que el amor no vuelva a llamar a mi puerta… realmente ¿quién puede saber esto?.

Pero ocurra lo que ocurra, tus dulces besos, tus tiernas palabras y tu forma de calmarme cuando más enfadado estaba, tendrán siempre un lugar en mi corazón.

Puede que conozca otros amores, yo no me escondo. La vida puede sorprenderme.

Pero ocurra lo que ocurra, la forma en que besabas mi frente y la cuenca de mis ojos… como cogías mis manos y las mirabas de esa forma que me hacía sentir tan especial… como me alzabas por los aires, mientras sentíamos que éramos los dueños de la felicidad, tendrán siempre un lugar en mi corazón”. – LMEM

2 thoughts on “Memories / Recuerdos

Leave a Reply

